top of page

East Texas Basketball- Sparkman, Hallsville Duo Grab 16-5A First-Team Honors

Marshall’s Carrington Love nabbed Offensive Most Valuable Player honors in the recently released District 16-5A basketball honor roll.

Sulphur Springs’ Victor Iwuakor garnered overall MVP, while Mount Pleasant’s Kevin Savage took Defensive MVP.

Mount Pleasant’s Joey Chism was named Coach of the Year and CJ Kelly of Texas High got Newcomer of the Year.

All nominees and selections were voted on by loop coaches.

Here’s how the first and second teams were comprised:


Sulphur Springs — Keaston Willis; Michael Jefferson; Godsgift Ezedinma; Mount Pleasant — Josh McGill; Buddy McGill; Dorian Glinton; Marshall — Khalil Wallace; Greenville — Quin Anderson; Pine Tree — JJ Sparkman; Texas High — Elias Thurman; Hallsville — Shad Berg; Jeremy Swalley.


Sul. Springs — Bryson Lynn; Dedric Godbolt; Mount Pleasant — Christon Himes; KJ Cannon; Greenville — Te Brooks; Pine Tree — Jacob Best; Texas High — Cole Drumm; Caleb Wilsonl Kyle Wright.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page